Cleveland Browns Announce 11 Practice Squad Players

Photo: Cleveland Browns

Cleveland, OH - After announcing the initial 53-man roster yesterday, the Cleveland Browns on Wednesday announced 11 of the team's 16 practice squad players.

  1. WR Ja’Marcus Bradley
  2. DT Sheldon Day
  3. TE Jordan Franks
  4. DE Porter Gustin
  5. RB John Kelly
  6. LB Elijah Lee
  7. S Jovante Moffatt
  8. QB Nick Mullens
  9. WR JoJo Natson
  10. FB Johnny Stanton
  11. DE Curtis Weaver

Ten of the 11 players were with the Browns previously, while QB Nick Mullens spent this preseason and training camp with the Philadelphia Eagles. Mullens (6-1, 210) enters his fourth NFL season in 2021. The quarterback out of Southern Mississippi went undrafted in 2017 and signed with the San Francisco 49ers, who he played for through 2020. Mullens has played in 19 career games with 16 starts, tossing 387 completions for 4,714 yards and 25 touchdowns. His 4,405 passing yards in his first 16 NFL starts mark the second most by any quarterback in NFL history in that span, trailing only Patrick Mahomes (5,100). Mullens is a native of Birmingham, Ala.

(Copyright, iHeartMedia, 2021)

Listen to WTAM news at the top and bottom of the hour

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content