Rock Hall Announces 16 Nominees For Induction

(Cleveland) - A variety of artists have been nominated for the 2021 inductions into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

This year's nominees are, Kate Bush, Fela Kuti, The Go-Go's, Foo Fighters, JAY-Z, Rage Against The Machine, Mary J. Blige, Devo, LL Cool J, Chaka Khan, Tina Turner, Dionne Warwick, New York Dolls, Carole King, Todd Rundgren, and Iron Maiden.

Seven nominees will be on the ballot the first time, including Foo Fighters, The Go-Go's, Iron Maiden, JAY-Z, Carole King (as a performer), Feta Kuti, and Dionne Warwick. If Carole King and Tina Turner are inducted, they'd be only the second and third women -- after Stevie Nicks -- to be inducted twice. If Foo Fighters are inducted, it would be Dave Grohl's second induction.

Rock Hall CEO Greg Harris told our Bill Wills the nominating committee met a few weeks ago, and came up with the 16 nominees. Next is the vote by people in the music industry, as well as by previous inductees.

Fans will get to vote at The fan vote will count as one vote for one artist.

The inductees will be announced in May, and the induction ceremony will be back in Cleveland this fall.

(Copyright 2021, iHeartMedia)

Listen to WTAM for news at the top and bottom of the hour

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content