Browns Announce 53-Man Roster

Saturday was cut day in the NFL as teams have to widdle their rosters down to 53 men by the 4 p.m. deadline and the Browns have announced their cuts which include running back Dontrell HIlliard and defensive end Chad Thomas.

In all, the Browns waived 24 players

QB Kevin Davidson

QB Garrett Gilbert

RB Dontrell Hilliard

RB Benny LeMay

FB Johnny Stanton

WR Ja’Marcus Bradley

WR Damion Ratley

WR Taywan Taylor

T Brady Aiello

T Alex Taylor (injured)

C Jon Toth

G Michael Dunn

G Willie Wright

DE Robert McCray

DE Chad Thomas

DT Daniel Ekuale

LB Solomon Ajayi

LB Willie Harvey

LB Montrel Meander

CB A.J. Green

CB Robert Jackson

CB Donovan Olumba

S Elijah Benton

S Javonte Moffatt

Of the 53 players on the roster, 33 are returning members from the 2019 team.

This 53 man roster may not be the same one we see when the Browns play the Ravens on September 13th, the team can still make additions through waiver claims and free agency. Andrew Berry said “It's very fluid, It's the first 53 but it doesn't necessarily mean it's the final 53. Roster management is 24-7, 365 days a year. Certainly with the hundreds of players that are going to become available in the next 24 hours, we'll always look to add depth and competition to the 53.”

Here is how the final roster looks at this moment by position with each player listed alphabetically,

Quarterbacks (2): Case Keenum, Baker Mayfield

Running backs (3): Nick Chubb, Kareem Hunt, D’Ernest Johnson

Fullbacks (1): Andy Janovich

Tight ends (5): Pharaoh Brown, Harrison Bryant, Stephen Carlson, Austin Hooper, David Njoku

Wide receivers (6): Odell Beckham Jr., Rashard Higgins, KhaDarel Hodge, Jarvis Landry, JoJo Natson, Donovan Peoples-Jones

Offensive linemen (9): Joel Bitonio, Evan Brown, Jack Conklin, Nick Harris, Chris Hubbard, Kendall Lamm, Wyatt Teller, JC Tretter, Jedrick Wills Jr.

Defensive linemen (8): Eli Ankou, Adrian Clayborn, Jordan Elliott, Myles Garrett, Porter Gustin, Larry Ogunjobi, Sheldon Richardson, Olivier Vernon

Linebackers (6): Tae Davis, B.J. Goodson, Jacob Phillips, Malcolm Smith, Sione Takitaki, Mack Wilson

Defensive backs (10): Ronnie Harrison, Kevin Johnson, Karl Joseph, Terrance Mitchell, Sheldrick Redwine, Andrew Sendejo, M.J. Stewart Jr., Tavierre Thomas, Denzel Ward, Greedy Williams

Specialists (3): punter Jamie Gillan, long snapper Charley Hughlett, kicker Austin Seibert

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content