Operation Safety Net Finds 25 Missing Kids In Two Weeks

Cleveland, Ohio– United States Marshal Pete Elliott, Police Chief Calvin Williams, Sheriff David Schilling, East Cleveland Police Chief Scott Gardner, and Newburgh Heights Police Chief John Majoy announce the recovery of dozens of children during the beginning of Operation Safety Net.

The U.S. Marshals Service has been working with its state and local partners over the past 20 days to locate and recover missing juveniles from the Cuyahoga County area. So far, 25 missing and endangered children have been recovered, they have been between the ages of 13 and 18.Children have been recovered in Cleveland, East Cleveland, Akron, Mansfield, Euclid, Willoughby and as far away as Miami.Of these cases about one fourth of them are confirmed to be related to human trafficking or prostitution. Members of the task force and its local partners will continue to work over the next several weeks to bring more children to safety and return them to safe places.

The U.S.Marshals Service will continue to be asking for support from the community in locating these missing kids.Tips about where these kids may be can be called into the U.S. Marshals tip line at 1-866-492-6833.Photos and information about the missing kids can be found at WTAM.com keyword MISSING and FOX8.com keyword MISSING.

Law Enforcement Partner Agencies for Operation Safety Net:

Cleveland Police DepartmentEast Cleveland Police Department

Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s DepartmentNewburgh Heights Police Department

Community Partner Agencies for Operation Safety Net:

Bellefaire JCBNational Center for Missing and Exploited Children

Fox 8 NewsCuyahoga County Department of Children and Family Services

ClevelandMissing.orgWTAM-iHeart Media

Bernie Kosar

Anyone with information concerning any wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833), or you can send a web tip at the following webpage http://www.usmarshals.gov/district/oh-n/index.html. Reward money is available, and tipsters may remain anonymous.

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force – Cleveland Division is composed of the following federal, state and local agencies:U.S. Marshals Service, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Cleveland Police Department, Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Office, Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority Police Department, Euclid Police Department, Lakewood Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Independence Police Department, Parma Police Department, Aurora Police Department, Solon Police Department, Cleveland RTA Police Department, Westlake Police Department, Metrohealth Police Department and the Cleveland MetroParks Police Department.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content