Tri-C Foundation Announces 2020-2021 Leadership Team

Cleveland - The Cuyahoga Community College Foundation has announced its 2020-2021 leadership team during its annual meeting.

Louis G. Joseph, president and CEO of The Brewer-Garrett Company, was appointed chairperson. He has served as a Foundation director since 2001 and received the Foundation’s Heath Oliver Distinguished Director Award in 2017 for his exemplary service to the College.

Joseph succeeds John Skory, who led the Foundation over the past year and will continue to serve on the Foundation’s Executive Committee. He is vice president of utility operations at FirstEnergy Corp.

Other Foundation board officer appointments include:

·Vice chairpersons: James B. Aronoff, partner, Thompson Hine LLP; Bernie Moreno, chairman, Ownum; and Lorna Wisham, vice president, corporate affairs and community involvement, FirstEnergy.

·Secretary: Katherine T. O’Neill, community leader

·Treasurer and vice chairperson: Gregory J. Skoda, senior partner, Marcum LLP

·President: Megan O’Bryan, vice president of resource development, Tri-C

The Foundation also welcomed William “Bill” Lacey, president and CEO of GE Lighting, as a new director to its board.

In addition, the Foundation appointed Jerry L. Kelsheimer as director emeritus for his exemplary contributions to the College, its students and the Foundation. Kelsheimer served as a Foundation director from 2003 until this spring. He is president of MMG Healthcare Solutions.

The Cuyahoga Community College Foundation, chartered in 1973, is a tax-exempt charitable organization. The mission of the Foundation is to secure funding for scholarships and educational program development and enhancement at Tri-C.

Last year, with support from the Foundation, the College awarded a record $3.3 million in scholarships to nearly 2,400 students in need.

Photo courtesy of Tri-C

© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.

Hear news updates at the top and bottom of the

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content