The Indians home opener is Friday, April 6th

Progressive Field

Cleveland, OH – The Cleveland Indians on Wednesday announced games times and broadcast information for the club’s 2018 season schedule, its 118th as a charter member of the American League. 

SportsTime Ohio, the Indians flagship TV partner, will air 155 games, while 12 games will appear on national TV. 

On radio, flagship AM home WTAM 1100 will air 161 games, with WMMS 100.7 FM airing 145; all 162 games can be heard across the Indians Radio Network. (Subject to change.) 

The Indians will play eight home weekday matinee games, the time of which will change to 1:10PM this season. (May 2, May 30, June 6, June 20, July 25, Aug. 9, Aug. 30, Sept. 5.)

The Tribe opens the season on the road March 29 against the Seattle Mariners (10:10PM ET), while the club’s Home Opener is set for Friday, April 6 vs. the Kansas City Royals (4:10PM). 

The home opener begins a 10-game homestand that includes a three-game series against the Royals (April 6-8), a four-game series against the Detroit Tigers (April 9-12) and a three-game series against the Toronto Blue Jays (April 13-15).

After the first homestand, the team will travel to San Juan, Puerto Rico, to play a two-game set against the Minnesota Twins (April 17-18). 

The 2018 season features six big summer weekends with the Tribe at home, including a 10-game homestand before the All-Star break:

•June 15- 17 vs. Minnesota Twins

•June 22-24 vs. Detroit Tigers

•July 6-8 vs. Oakland A’s

•July 13-15 vs. New York Yankees

•Aug. 3-5 vs. Los Angeles Angels 

•Aug. 17-19 vs. Baltimore Orioles 

For the entire regular season schedule go to

(Photos by Ken Robinson/WTAM)

(c) 2018 iHeartMedia, Inc. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content