Florida Drivers Can Get A Ticket If The Music Is Too Loud

Photo: Getty Images-Suradech14

Do you like to crank up the tunes in the car? Better watch that volume if you're driving through Florida.

Starting July 1st, police will be able to give you a ticket if the music is too loud.

The rule states that sound from the car stereo must not be "plainly audible from 25 feet away or more". Offenders will get a citation for up to $114.

The law does not apply to other car sounds like horns or alarm systems.

Click Here To Listen Live https://www.iheart.com/live/news-radio-wtam-1100-1749/

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content