Roe v. Wade If Overturned - List Of States Abortion Rights Protected

Photo: (Photo by Kevin Dietsch/Getty Images)

With Roe v. Wade at risk for being overturned by the Supreme Court, there is now an emphasis on the states that will not be affected by the decision.

According to data from the Guttmacher Institute, there are 16 states in the U.S. that protect abortion rights.

These states are:

  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware 
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusettes
  • Nevada 
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C. also protects the right to an abortion.

Click Here To Listen Live

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content