Mask Ordinance for Lorain, Summit Counties Begins at 6 p.m. Friday

Respiratory mask on desk in office, Protective medical mask with 2019-nCoV, Coronavirus protection concept.

Cleveland - For another Two Northeast Ohio counties, it appears to be time to #MaskUp.

Governor Mike DeWine announced an order that goes into effect Friday at 6 p.m. for Summit and Lorain Counties to begin wearing face coverings.

Lorain and Summit, along with ten other counties, have moved into the level three COVID-19 risk category under the new Ohio Public Health Advisory System.

Anyone out in public, save for a few specific cases, will be required to wear masks.

The 12 counties with current mask mandates include:

  • Hamilton
  • Butler
  • Clermont
  • Montgomery
  • Franklin
  • Pickaway
  • Wood
  • Lorain
  • Cuyahoga
  • Summit
  • Trumbull

The governor has said that if states can get out of the level 3 COVID-19 risk category, the mask mandate will be lifted for said county.

Cuyahoga County, meanwhile, is approaching the highest risk level; level four, per the Ohio Department of Health.

Photo by: Sebastian Condera / Getty Images

© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.

Hear news updates at the top and bottom of the

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content