Lorain, Summit Counties At Level 3 For COVID-19, Cuyahoga Close To Level 4

(Columbus) - More counties have been added to the state's map of Level 3 counties for high rates of COVID-19, and Governor Mike DeWine has said people in Level 3 counties must wear face masks when out in public.

In Northeast Ohio, Lorain and Summit Counties have been added to the list of Level 3, or red, counties.

Other counties also added to the Level 3 list are Clermont, Fairfield, Pickaway, Warren, and Wood.

Meanwhile, the governor says Cuyahoga County is close to Level 4 - purple - which would mean "severe exposure and spread" of coronavirus. If the county goes to Level 4, there would be a call for people to stay at home, and do necessary travel only, such as going out for supplies and services.

(Copyright 2020, iHeartMedia)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content