Fourteen Individuals Set to Enter OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame

Columbus - Fourteen individuals, including a few from Northeast Ohio, have been selected for induction into the Ohio High School Athletic Association Officials Hall of Fame.

Each of the 14 inductees is being honored for outstanding officiating careers and significant contributions to interscholastic officiating in Ohio. More information on the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame is posted at:

“It is an honor to have an Officials Hall of Fame where the best in Ohio are recognized for their outstanding careers and their dedication to officiating,” said Beau Rugg, OHSAA Senior Director of Officiating and Sport Management and himself a member of the Hall of Fame. “Officiating is a service to student-athletes, coaches, schools and other officials and it is a joy to recognize these highly respected individuals with induction into the Hall of Fame. We thank all officials for their service.”

2019 OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Induction Class

Gene Bess, Zanesville (BK, FB, SB, BB)

Malt Brown, Columbus (BK, FB)

Michael Cihon, New Philadelphia (BK)

Toby Dunlap, Concord Township (WR, FB)Dale Gabor, North Royalton (TF)

Deborah Gentile, Cincinnati (VB, BK)

Bernard Hensley, Ironton (FB, BK, BB, SB, VB)

Philip Horvath, Wadsworth (TF)

Robert Juliano, Eaton (FB, BK, BB, SB, VB)

Steven Long, Centerville (WR)

Bob Meuleman, Pioneer (TF)

Anthony Montana, Warren (FB, BK, SB)

Jean Porter, Chillicothe (VB)

Rolly Weber, Elida (SB, BB, FB, BK)

The OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame induction banquet is scheduled for June 15th in Columbus and will welcome these 14 individuals selected by the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Committee.

Hear news updates at the top and bottom of the hour:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content