Solar Eclipse June 10, 2021


Weather permitting, NASA will carry a feed of the annular solar eclipse on June 10, 2021 over northern Canada and the Arctic. The stream will start at 5 a.m. EDT (09:00 UTC, but will be dark until local sunrise at about 5:25 a.m. EDT (09:25 UTC). Note: The telescope being streamed will be too far south to see the full annular effect. Stream courtesy of Luc Boulard, Royal Astronomical Society of Canada Sudbury Centre.

Hear “Cleveland’s Morning News with Wills and Snyder” weekdays 5 a.m. to 9 a.m. www.wtam.com/listen