WATCH: President Elect Biden Names His Covid19 Panel

Listen to Geraldo In Cleveland, Weekdays 9-10 am on Newsradio WTAM 1100, also available on 106.9 FM and the Free iheartradio app.

In Wilmington Delaware, President-elect Joe Biden announced Sunday that his COVID-19 transition advisory board would be led by former Surgeon General Dr. Vivek Murthy and Dr. David Kessler, a former FDA commissioner. He will meet with the new task force on Monday.

The other dozen high-profile doctors on the task force include Atul Gawande, a former Health and Humans Services officia; Rick Bright, the vaccine expert (Bright testified against President Trump after being ousted as head of the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority); University of Minnesota infectious disease expert Michael Osterholm; former FDA chief scientist and Trump National Security Council member Luciana Borio; Zeke Emanuel; Yale's Marcella Nunez-Smith, NYU's Celine Grounder; Eric Goosby and Robert Rodriguez at UC San Francisco; Julie Morita of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation; and Loyce Pace of the Global Health Council.

Listen to Geraldo’s “Roadkill” Podcast on and the iheartradio app.

Follow Geraldo on Twitter @GeraldoRivera

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content