Colorado River Border States Agree To Water Cutbacks...Except For 1


Photo: Getty Images-Konoplytska

Six of the seven states that border the Colorado River have agreed to cut back on water use - and one state notably did not.

Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming agreed to voluntary cutbacks on Tuesday - but California did not endorse the plan.

The proposal is not yet official.

The Colorado River and its major reservoirs, Lake Mead and Lake Powell, have dropped to record low levels in recent years.

Click Here To Listen Live

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content