The Squad-Congress-Arrested During Abortion Rights Protest At Supreme Court

Democratic Congress Members Participate In Civil Disobedience In Support Of Abortion Rights

Photo: Getty Images

17 Democratic lawmakers were among those arrested during an abortion rights protest outside the Supreme Court on Tuesday.

The list includes all four members of 'The Squad' - Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Ilhan Omar, Ayanna Pressley, and Rashida Tlaib, along with Assistant Speaker Katherine Clark.

35 total protesters were arrested for blocking the street near the Capitol Building. Capitol Police say their first three warnings were ignored before the arrests began.

A spokesperson for Rep. Pressley described the arrest as "non-violent civil disobedience".

Click Here To Listen Live

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content