Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association Appoints New Leaders for the 2019-20

Cleveland - The Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association (CMBA) is pleased to announce its new slate of officers and directors unanimously approved by the Board of Directors. These individuals will be officially sworn in on June 7, 2019 during the Association’s 12th Annual Meeting.

“The CMBA’s Annual Meeting is a celebration of our members, our legal community and our many partnerships throughout Greater Cleveland,” said Rebecca Ruppert McMahon, CEO of the CMBA. “We will also be celebrating the installation of our new officers and directors who are volunteering their vast expertise and significant time to help lead the CMBA into an exciting new membership year.”

The 2019-2020 Bar Association officers will be: President Ian N. Friedman (Friedman & Nemecek, L.L.C.); President-Elect Joseph N. Gross (Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP); Vice President Rosalina M. Fini (Cleveland Metroparks); Treasurer Ann M. Caresani (BakerHostetler); Vice President of Diversity & Inclusion Valissa Turner Howard (Cuyahoga County Inspector General’s Office); and Secretary Rebecca Ruppert McMahon (CEO of the CMBA).

“I am honored to provide my service to the CMBA, the legal profession and the community-at-large,” said Ian N. Friedman, incoming president of the CMBA. “This organization is comprised of the finest lawyers and legal professionals in the region, and I experience great joy and satisfaction being surrounded by like-minded professionals who strive daily to make our profession better for the next generation. I look forward to our kick-off at the Annual Luncheon on June 7. This will be an exciting and productive year as our bar continues to grow and make so many positive changes in our community’s everyday lives.” 

In addition to the officers, seven new CMBA Directors have been elected:

Matthew D. Besser (Bolek Besser Glesius, LLC)

Jeffrey A. Brauer (Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP)

Laura W. Creed (Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas)

Magistrate Anne Walton Keller (Shaker Heights Municipal Court)

Kira S. Kittoe-Krivosh* (Cuyahoga County Prosecutor's Office)

Dennis Medica (Medica, LLC)

Khalida A. Sims (Cuyahoga County Public Defender Office)

*Filling Vice President Rosalina Fini’s one-year unexpired term as Director

The Annual Meeting on June 7, 2019 is open to both CMBA members and the general public. At this year’s event, the CMBA also will announce the 2019 annual award recipients for: The Honorable William K. Thomas Professionalism Award; Justice for All Volunteer of the Year Award; and President’s Award. The Association will also announce the new class of members who have reached 50 and 65-years of practicing law. For more information, please contact the CMBA at (216) 696-3525 or visit

© 2019 iHeartMedia, Inc.

Hear news updates at the top and bottom of the

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content